Reviews

Name: Bethen

Review:
One common complaint I've had with other agencies is lack of communication, or constant pestering. There was neither extreme with Merlin Cooper - we had excellent communication throughout our letting process and were never left second guessing or wondering what was going on. They were straight forward, friendly, reliable and helpful throughout the process.


Name: Genet

Services: Lettings (as a Landlord) - 21/12/2015

Review:
It has being 2 years since I meet Naomi, my only regret is that I never met her long time ago as she was such a life saver related to my business. I own two properties she rented them out both with a very good deal, in a very short time most importantly with very credible tenants. I was very discouraged to invest in real state due to unreliable and not trust worth agencies, in fact I have lost a lots of money and due to their negligence, especially that I travel a lot I had a very bad experience with my previous agency, however Naomi and her team have change my whole concept and I am planning to go back to my original plan to invest in real state as I have being doing a terrific job. They really supported me and made feel covered from all corners, everything I ask whether it is small or big task they were covering it for me, if it wasn't for Naomi by now I would probably sold my property as I wouldn't be able to handle the responsibility and bad experience I had with my previous agency. Naomi and her team have being handling my business as if it was a family business and a business and making business, thus I plan to use them for many years, I am very happy with them. Thank you Naomi & your team.


Name: Fred Barschak

Services: Lettings (as a Landlord) - 16/12/2015

Review:
Tenants were highly appropriate, just what w were looking for. I was also very impressed with their referencing and was able to secure 6 months in advance, which was excellent. The documentation was very good and the agent (Dylan) carried out a great service from beginning to the end. I would be looking forward to doing business with them again
“FEES WERE VERY REASONABLE AND COMPETITIVE.”

 


Name: Tola Akerele

Services: Sales (as a Vendor) - 16/12/2015

Review:
They made the selling process stress free. The other side was a bit slow but were able to manage the process. The kept me informed along the way and were always straight forward with information. “CHARGED A VERY REASONABLE FEE AND GAVE ME A BETTER RATE THAN MOST OF THE OTHER AGENTS”


Name: BOB

Services: Lettings (as a Landlord) - - 13/8/2015

Review:
George was very pro-active in sourcing tenants, who were all high quality and credible. He was very professional and reliable - he did what he said he would do and didn't over promise on anything.
Renny was super efficient and somehow managed to get all the checks and admin in place to achieve a 48 hour turnaround from agreeing the offer to exchange of keys - both landlord and tenants were very impressed. She was responsive, flexible and also provided constructive pushback / advice to the landlord on the tenancy agreement which was appreciated.Overall, a great job. I have to confess that I had never heard of your agency before but I was very impressed and would look to use you again.


Name: Steve Wade

Services: Lettings (as a Landlord) – 23/03/2015

Review:
First time landlord. Very happy with service. Much cheaper than big high street names but found good tenants very quickly. Very attentive and friendly all round and looking forward to a long and productive working relationship.


Name: VC

Services: Lettings (as a Landlord) – 27/10/2014

Review:
What a refreshing experience! Jonathan and Naomi couldn't have been more helpful. They communicated effectively and efficiently and found us great tenants. I was initially apprehensive not using one of the big named agents but monochrome proved that actually you can get a much better service for much better value not using the big names. I have recommended them to friends and would happily use them again.


Name: GP, tenant

Services: Lettings (as a tenant) - 10/10/2014

Review:
Good work, no problems, working extra hours and weekends. Always available when I needed them and certainly I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for accommodation in London. I used other agencies in South London, but they were not very helpful. One common criticism of ALL AGENCIES is that they have to update their website regularly with the most up-to-date information so that the users will not be misled into assuming that a property is available when, in fact, it was let several weeks earlier.

Name: Fabrizio

Services: Lettings (as a tenant) - 01 Apr 2014

Reviews:
I have booked a view with Naomi and met her at the property in Belsize park , she arrived 5 minutes earlier , i was impressed . She showed me the flat with no rush and after the viewing she introduced me to the landlord.
I liked the property since the beginning after a thought i have decided to go with an offer the day after and it happened that was Saturday. Despite the beginning of week end Naomi supported me by taking my calls and replying all my texts to make sure everything was going smoothly in processing my offer.
From the following Monday i have spent a couple of days with the referencing company also i have found a very professional support from Naomi during that time , all the calls they were taken , she came to me always with valuable advises for me to secure a good tenancy agreement in the best interest for both , me and the landlord . All has been agreed and signed smoothly between me and the landlord, by the end of this week.
Naomi is an excellent estate agent with a professional outlook of the market and a professional attitude towards clients.
Thank you.

Simon Rines
Services: Lettings (as a Landlord)

Review:
Monochrome handled the letting of my flat very efficiently. Although the first prospective tenant pulled out, Monochrome found a new tenant within a couple of days and the process from showing the flat to completing the paperwork was completed within a matter of 3 days. This was all done in the run up to Christmas which is not the ideal time to let a flat, so I was very pleased with the service.


Name: VC
Services: Lettings (as a Landlord)
Staff Member(s): Naomi Keshinro, Jonathan

Review:
What a refreshing experience! Jonathan and Naomi couldn't have been more helpful. They communicated effectively and efficiently and found us great tenants. I was initially apprehensive not using one of the big named agents but monochrome proved that actually you can get a much better service for much better value not using the big names. I have recommended them to friends and would happily use them again.


Name: GP
Services: Lettings (as a Tenant)
Staff Member(s): Naomi Keshinro

Review:
Good work, no problems, working extra hours and weekends. Always available when I needed them and certainly I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for accommodation in London. I used other agencies in South London, but they were not very helpful. One common criticisms of ALL AGENCIES is that they have to update their website regularly with the most up-to-date information so that the users will not be misled into assuming that a property is available when, in fact, it was let several weeks earlier.


Name: KELLYSL
Services: Lettings (as a Landlord)
Staff Member(s): Naomi Keshinro

Review:
Naomi at Monochrome was probably one of the most efficient estate agents I've dealt with. She was totally on the ball all the time. Always keeping me in the loop and sending over relevant docs as soon as I'd requested them. They organised loads of lettings viewings and got us a few offers. I was extremely impressed with the level of organisation, efficiency and hard work from them.


Name: fonzinho
Services: Lettings (as a Tenant)
Staff Member: Naomi Keshinro

Review:
The agent Naomi was always very helpful and available, and the service fantastic. Would definetly reccommend. We feel like not much could have been done better.


Name: Angela
Services: Lettings (as a Tenant)
Staff Member: Naomi Keshinro

Review:
Naomi at Monochrome Consultants recently helped me with securing a lease on a one bedroom apartment that they were managing. I found Naomi to be extremely helpful. She was very easy to contact throughout the process and gave good advice to help me secure the property. I would definitely recommend dealing with Monchome Consultants after my experience with them.


Name: Denise
Services: Lettings (as a Landlord)
Staff Member: n/a

Review:
Five star rating for this agency. We have had dealings with three members of staff, all of whom have been most professional, efficient, courteous and a pleasure to work with. They have understood our needs and delivered a hopefully excellent tenant (hasn't moved in yet).


Name: Eddie Owusu
Services: Lettings (as a Landlord)
Staff Member: n/a

Review:
Monochrome did a great job. They initially found us a 12 month let then we decided to put our flat on the market for sale so we needed a short let and in a matter of days they came back with another offer for higher rental. More than happy with their service and Unlike other agents I've dealt with don't feel they are trying to make up charges to take more money off the landlord. Also the let only fee is excellent value.


Name: JVM
Services: Lettings (as a Tenant)
Staff Member: Naomi Keshinro

Review:
She was a hard worker over the topics producing a fast response, keeping attention on the process. Good communication work.


I give consent to be contacted for the following:
General news
Property alerts
Marketing and offers
CAPTCHA Image Refresh